The cursor then changes its form to .
It changes again to , if the circle points at an item from which it is possible to start a connection. Confirm this by clicking the mouse.
The cursor then changes to or , depending on the possibility of placing the end of the connection at the current position.
After confirming this by clicking the mouse again, the connection will be drawn on the screen.
If you want to delete a connection, choose "delete" from the management window menu.